The scouse big wheel.


Where did that weekend go  ? Sunday night already. Decided to treat myself to a few beers but must be tucked up in bed for 10.30. So a nice lie in on Saturday and got up at 10am. I watched the footy and then even made it over to the gym for the second time this week. Quick shower and change and then it was off to Gourmet Burger with Mrs Fay and it was there I caught glimpse of the scouse big wheel. Situated on top of Liverpool 1 car park by Chavasse Park it is Liverpools version of the London eye. I didnt bother going on as it was dark and all you would see is light but I will be popping down there with the family. Just £6 for adults on a nice clear day the view will be like that of St Johns Tower and I should be able to grab some nice photos. The wheel looked great lit up in the dark. The wheel is 82m high and each trip lasts about 13 mins. Hopefully have a blog on this in the future but for now a lovely picture of the wheel at night will have to suffice.

In the news over the weekend An 81-year-old Australian man became lost on an early morning drive to the shops and ended up almost 600km (370 miles) away from his starting point. Eric Steward told police he failed to stop because he “liked to drive”. “I just went out on the road to have a drive, a nice peaceful quiet drive.”I didn’t know where I was going but I knew it was somewhere, and with a bit of luck I would eventually find my wife again,” he said. Now I would not be very impressed if Mrs Fay went out to get the Sunday newspapers and some sausages and ended up past Calais in France. On the other hand though she could stock up on booze and ciggies and bring one of those giant Toblerones back with her. This old fella must of put some juice into his car to get that far and that was when he found out his error. Victoria state policeman Clayton Smith said Mr Steward had come up to him at a service station and told him he was lost. “Although we had to laugh. When we asked him why he hadn’t stopped earlier he replied, ‘I just like to drive’,” he said.  He left at 7:30 am and finally asked the policeman at 16:00 !!! Imagine Mrs fay asking the local French gendarme ” Excuse me luv do you know where Garston Summerfield is ?” The  French gerndarme then replies in his best ello ello accent ” Gid moaning I have a good nose for you. You are in France”

So saturday night was spent having a small pub crawl around town. I took the visiting family to Alma De Cuba and very impressed they were as well. I had the pleasure of getting up at 7:30 am on Sunday with the kids although I did sneak back to bed for a couple of hours later on. Made the gym for a 3rd time this week but grabbed some Budweiser on the way home which I am enjoying typing this blog.  Winding down listening to Norah Jones new album “The Fall.”  Here is the first single from the album live on Jools Holland once again.


Peace

Fay x

Leave a Reply

