Review of blogs November/December 2009


So its Wednesday and its blog time. Had another cosy night in our room above a pub in Castleford once again and this time found a much better chippy and even managed some salt and vinegar as well. So nothing much to report from Monday and also nowt much going on Tuesday either. So most of the working week out of the way and on the way home tonight there was a crash on the M62 so we decided to take action and trust the sat nav application on my iphone. Just one snag I only had 8% battery left. So with the motorway gridlocked and me a co piolot and Dave driving we set off. The route we ended up taking took us right over the moors. Dave decided to turn in Colin Mcrea and testing his rally driving skills. He soon slowed down as we noticed about a 1000ft vertical drop to our left. By this time the light was fading and it was pissing down. Then the iphone battery went so it was just the force guiding me home. There was the odd pub along the way but as Dave pointed out they looked like the type of pub that if you went in you would never come out off and a shallow grave on the moors awaited or the bottom of one of the many reserviors we passed. The force was strong as we soon found the M62 again and we had missed the gridlock and I got home in one piece. Managed to grab a shot along the way not the vertical drop as I was shaking like a shitting dog at this point.

So a love affair which has gone on longer than I care to remember. One that has taken me all over the UK even to Greece and Turkey and its nearly all over. I have been falling out of love with her for some time now but over the last few weeks I have to admit it has got worse. It is coming to the point were I am gonna walk away from her forever and I dont take this step lightly. It was last night it got too much. It was about 10.20 in the evening and I was in bed. I was nice and snug under the covers and then she went and done it one more time. I watched her cheat on me one more time. There is only so much a man can take. Too many times she has cheated on me and every time it get worse. it still shocks me and I linger for her to be honest once again but the point of no return has come. I try to remember the balmy night in Turkey and the night of my life we had together but no, I wont let her cheat on me much longer. She is taking the piss now and as nobody else is doing anything I must put my foot down and am on the verge of walking out of the relationship. So as I recovered in bed last night still reeling from another betrayal right before my very eyes. Tears where shed over what happened and a lifetime of golden memories are being tarnished. Just how the fuck did Thierry Henry get away with that handball against Ireland ? It my my own clubs David N’gog only a week before and its getting worse all the time. My love has one last chance in South Africa in the summer. Maybe that trip away can patch up our relationship and the cheating will stop. If it doesnt then its time for divorce and farewell football. I love you so much please lets have one more try and make it work. We are so good together. All the times we have a drink and fun. How can I live without you ? Remember Istanbul.

In the news over the weekend An 81-year-old Australian man became lost on an early morning drive to the shops and ended up almost 600km (370 miles) away from his starting point. Eric Steward told police he failed to stop because he “liked to drive”. ”I just went out on the road to have a drive, a nice peaceful quiet drive.”I didn’t know where I was going but I knew it was somewhere, and with a bit of luck I would eventually find my wife again,” he said. Now I would not be very impressed if Mrs Fay went out to get the Sunday newspapers and some sausages and ended up past Calais in France. On the other hand though she could stock up on booze and ciggies and bring one of those giant Toblerones back with her. This old fella must of put some juice into his car to get that far and that was when he found out his error. Victoria state policeman Clayton Smith said Mr Steward had come up to him at a service station and told him he was lost. ”Although we had to laugh. When we asked him why he hadn’t stopped earlier he replied, ‘I just like to drive’,” he said.  He left at 7:30 am and finally asked the policeman at 16:00 !!! Imagine Mrs fay asking the local French gendarme ” Excuse me luv do you know where Garston Summerfield is ?” The  French gerndarme then replies in his best ello ello accent ” Gid moaning I have a good nose for you. You are in France”

So now its back to the 1980’s and Sudley Juniors this time. Whats that I see by our christmas tree. Why its the ghost of Sudley School play past. Hang on the figure is becoming less blurred what can I see ? Why its me. I must be about 10 years old. The only thing I drunk out of a bottle in them days was Schofields lemonade from the pop man. I look a strange figure. Seems like I had a lot more hair in them days as well. “Hello” I hear from this murky figure by our christmas tree in the living room (Already devoid of at least 3 chocolates eat by fat bastard me of christmas present) Where have you been I ask myself from the past (I am making this up on my first glass, must be strong rose this week) Old me answers “I have come from Sudley school plays past. You were a star in their 1980’s production of “Alice in wonderland” I was taken aback by this. “What me on the stage, did I run off after 3 mins in tears ?” “No” said past me (you keeping up with this ?) “You were the star of the night you even sang solo.” Now the fact I ever took part in a play never mind sang a solo in front of a couple of hundred people astounds me. “What part did I play ?” There was a pause “Why you were the duchess” At that moment the figure by the chrimbo tree came into full focus and there I was. In full dress, make up and wig holding a baby. Just like a night in ours in 2005 then ! So there you go a fully fledged young thespian. The early seeds of cross dressing and it was Garlands here we come in the next decade. I attach photographic proof of the three nights when I has the x-factor. Is that a young muzzi I see ?

So Reviews over and first blog of 2010 tomorrow night.

Peace

Fay x

Leave a Reply

