Snow, Ice, a stuck penis and bring back Howard from the Halifax.


So its been chilly over the last few days hasnt it ! Had some decent snowfall on Tuesday but the things about this time is it hasnt melted. Temperatures have been bloody cold as well with my weather station recording a record -10.2c last night and I have been recording temperatures way back to 1991 when I started for my geography A level. Now that makes me feel old. HERE is a link to my weather web site for all the latest weather data and forecasts for Liverpool. I see that Liverpool ground to a halt on Tuesday as the snow fell. Not quite as bad as the indoor ski slope in Manchester called The Chill Factore which had to close because of the snow but the way Liverpool crumbled under the weight of about 6 inches of snow is very poor. People taking 4-6 hours to get home from town in their comfy cars. There was one winner though and that is Merseyrail who managed to keep going throughout all off this. When I worked in town I got the train. This was after I had crashed the car on Aigburth Rd. One night coming home I was on autopilot and went in the back of somebody, it was then I decided to switch to the train. 16 mins from Garston to town and the luxury of reading a book on the train, hassle free apart from the odd cancellation. So all you single drivers out there have a think about the train, its deffo a good shout. So the standard Frosty the snowman was made with the kids and there might be more snow over the weekend. We really are a bunch of tarts these days with schools closing left right and centre although I reckon the “claim” culture has something to do with that and I expect adverts to go into overdrive once the cold spell has finished. At least it will get rid of those shitty gold adverts which plague the TV at the moment. Another advert which gets right on my tits is the new Halifax advert in which you can get a fiver a month from them and is based in a Halifax radio studio with lots of high fives going on. Very annoying, I wonder what happened to Howard ? Has he been laid off because of the recession ? If this week is anything to go by he will be stuck in 2 cms of snow with little Howard’s in the back because the schools are shut.

I lifted this next item from friends posts on Facebook but its a tale well worth telling. A man who went to casualty with his penis stuck in a steel pipe had to be cut free by firefighters using a metal grinder. Medics at Southampton General Hospital could not get the man’s penis out of the stainless steel pipe because the restricted blood flow had caused it to become aroused, so they called in Hampshire Fire and Rescue Service. They turned up with a special equipment unit from St Mary’s station in Southampton and seven firefighters to help in what a spokesman said was a “delicate operation”. The firefighters used the four-and-a-half-inch grinder to cut the pipe from around the man’s penis and it took about 30 minutes. The patient was given an anaesthetic and his penis was left bruised and swollen but otherwise unharmed. The anxious man, aged about 40, gave hospital staff no explanation about how the pipe got stuck after he turned up on Tuesday morning. A Hampshire Fire and Rescue Service spokesman said: “Initially the crew did not have the appropriate cutting equipment to free the man. “It was a very delicate operation that required a very steady hand and the crew was worried about things getting too hot during the cutting. “It’s certainly an unusual call-out and I’m sure the man won’t be getting into that situation again.”

Mmmmm when I get mine caught in the hoover I normally switch it off, wait five mins and let nature do its business and let my member return to its ickle state. Although I did have to go to Garston hospital once when I burnt my bollocks making love to a giant home made sausage roll I cooked. On that bombshell ta-ra.

Peace

Fay x

Leave a Reply

