A rare world championship and health warnings.


So another weekend passed and the slog of work begins once again. Saturday was spent at a friends party. His sister was back from Canada for a visit so after a couple down The Kingsman it was onto his. Due to no babysitter I was chosen to represent the “Fay” monarchy so I went on my own. What was planned as a quiet night ended up with me getting in about two in the morning and I resisted calls to stay up for the Amir Khan fight. In true party style I done think I moved from within 3 meter’s from the fridge. It was nice to see Yvette back from Canada although I dont know where her fella Mark Was ? Sunday I enjoyed a nice lie in past 10am which was very enjoyable and a lazy day watching sport. Indeed I witnessed a very rare sight indeed. England World champions. So OK it was only 20/20 which is a mini version of pyjama cricket but beating the Aussies in any final is good stuff indeed. So a bit of sun today and some nice warm temps. Looking at my Glastonbury countdown clock its now 36 days until we go. I pray for some nice weather for that weekend which would be the icing on the cake. It will be my first time at Glastonbury and I am looking forward to it indeed. More nearer the time and with the aid of modern technology I am hoping to blog each morning live from my tent !!

So with the nice weather (Well one day) I was working with the conservatory doors open until 5.45 tonight and the waft of a BBQ on the go weaved through the doors right up my nose. What a smell that is. My first thought was bastard its a Tuesday and I cant really have a BBQ and skinfull of ale. So bad news when I read the latest sausage survey. (Ooo er missus.) Eating processed meat such as sausages increases the likelihood of heart disease, while red meat does not seem to be as harmful, a study suggests. A Harvard University team which looked at studies involving over one million people found just 50g of processed meat a day also raised the risk of diabetes. Another no shit Sherlock report. Always somebody spoiling you fun. I will tell you what should have a health warning, the two smug bastards below.

So we await the new budget from the “con/dem” government in a few weeks and already there is rumours that the new Royal Hospital in Liverpool might be axed saving £450 million. Its also nailed on that VAT will rise, possibly to 20%. This is just for starters and im sure two new lovers of Westminster have lots of things up their collective sleeves once they manage to fiddle a fixed 5 year period in office. Dont say you havent been warned. Maybe a cunning plan would to overdose the pair on sausages and the likes and bring on early heart disease ? Just a thought.

And finally as Sir Trevor Mcdonald would say. Men are more likely to tell lies than women and feel less guilty about it, says a survey. In a poll of 3,000 people, researchers found that the average British man tells three lies every day, that’s equivalent to 1,092 a year. However the average woman appears more honest, lying 728 times a year – around twice a day. So there you go. I’m off to make Mrs Fay a cup of tea, put a DVD on for her and put her feet up as I do the washing up and hoovering and then spoil here with a selection of the finest chocolates and freshest flowers the world has ever seen. Thats 7 lies in one sentence only 1085 left in the next year to tell.

Peace

Fay x x

Leave a Reply

