I’m being stalked.


So now I know how Rio Ferdinand felt when he was being stalked by some crazy woman from Peckham. Other famous stalking cases from Catherine Zeta Jones through to the most famous and saddest Mark Chapman stalking the one and only John Lennon. So what have I done to deserve this ? It’s quite unnerving to be honest. What kind of stalker do I have. Have I rejected them and they are what is classed as a “rejection stalker” I don’t think I have rejected them or if I have I wont be telling you (as you will see when the name of my stalker is revealed) Other types of stalkers are resentful stalkers who pursue a vendetta because of a sense of grievance against the victims – motivated mainly by the desire to frighten and distress the victim. Jesus I am scaring myself now. Carrying on with this stalking lecture is my stalker an intimacy stalker who seeks to establish an intimate, loving relationship with their victim. To many of them the victim is a long-sought-after soul mate, and they were ‘meant’ to be together. Are they an incompetent suitor, despite poor social or courting skills, have a fixation, or in some cases a sense of entitlement to an intimate relationship with those who have attracted their amorous interest. Their victims are most often already in a dating relationship with someone else. I am in big trouble if its one of these. Last but not least is a predatory stalker who spy on the victim in order to prepare and plan an attack – often sexual – on the victim. Dont know if I can carry on now ! After a bit of investigation my earlier line of “What have I done to deserve this” ended up being a clue in my stalking case. It is of course a song by The Pet Shop Boys who I came out of the closet with and admitted a liking for their pop songs and have seen a few time live, best one being Glastonbury 2010. So being the social network and internet fiend that I am I of course “liked” them on Facebook (Might have lost a few of the granddad’s who read this shite now with a Facebook like) So it is indeed through the medium that is Facebook that my stalking is taking place. The stalker even posts a picture of himself (lets hope this is deffo not a a predatory stalker) every time he stalks me. The good news is that he also posts his name. So I can reveal my stalker to be none other than The Bronski Beating, Communard bashing, Glasgow’s famous son Jimmy Somerville.  Nearly every time I go on Facebook Jimmy’s little cherub face pops up inviting me to go and watch him. Now anybody who has seen the “Smalltown Boy” video (I will post it at the bottom of the blog) can’t fail to be scared by this. Now Jimbo has a belter voice and I know this video was out in a different era and addressing big issues but there’s some dodgy swimming pool scenes on the go there. Now I’m no homophobe and had many of my best clubbing nights in the gay bars and clubs of Liverpool back in the mid 90’s (Scallies wouldn’t go there for a start) but for the record I would much more prefer being stalked on Facebook by Julia Somerville than Jimmy Somerville and on research its seems Julia was stalked at one point as well. So here is little Jimmy’s grid stalking me.

So I might have to swerve Facebook for a bit until Jimmy fucks off or the restraining order I have applied for kicks in. Thinking about Julia Somerville made me think about all the other female news readers. From my earliest tingles to Angela Rippon and Selina Scott onto Anna Ford and more recently Sophie Raworth and them glasses on Kate Silverton !! Anyway check out this link TV Ark news page  to go down memory lane and blimp, sorry I mean reminisce about days gone past in the world of TV news. Here’s hoping Julia Somerville is on Facebook soon.

Smalltown Boy video below

Peace

Fay x x

***** Stalking is a very serious issue. Anybody else who is having stalking issues by Jimmy Somerville on Facebook or anybody else try http://www.stalkinghelpline.org/ ******

Leave a Reply

