Ross Kemp folded


Only the second blog of the year, well January is quiet after chrimbo I suppose. This time in ten weeks if all goes to plan I will have become a dad for the third time. Jesus how that has flown around. I’m not only feeling old at 38 being a dad again I am acting old. On my way to pick up my daughter from a school film night I banged Radio 1 on in the car expecting a bit of dance music. What can only be described as a noise came out of a speaker. It was obviously a live event as the DJ give it “Let me hear you make some noise” So I did, the noise being that of Smooth FM and I basked in the safety of some The Real Thing. Ahhhh the joys of heading very fast towards my forties. I think one of The Real Thing used to live at the bottom of our road with a dog that he won at Crufts with or was that just an urban myth ? Henry Priestman (The Christians) also lived in the same road a few houses up. In sporting news today normal service (no pun intended) was resumed for Scotland’s finest Andy Murray. Now to be fair it was a belter game of tennis but once again he wasnt good enough and choked being two sets to one up. I don’t buy into this good effort and he’s a great player business. At the end of the day you have to put the major on the table which he hasn’t so far, and so is classed as a loser.

So in other breaking news our shower has broken. Yet another exclusive for this blog. Now with me being on an exercise kick that means I have had to have a bath after sweating away trying to play footy with people a lot younger than me. On a Tuesday night I think I was the oldest player !!! Thankfully the father in law plays on a Thursday and having just turned 60 is still playing. I can’t see myself on the astro at 50 never mind 60 !! So back to the bath, just how small are modern baths ? No matter what my width is length wise its a struggle to get in a bath. Things will only get worse as we grow bigger on average. Yet strangely in my nans house she has a lovely old cast iron bath (on the proper old legs) which would fit all four of the Fay clan in. I look forward to getting that re-enameld when we move in there. Why such a big bath when people were smaller in them days. This brought me strangely to Liverpool and Everton games. When footy violence was at its peak the derby was friendly. Now footy violence has all but gone away the derby has a nasty edge to it ? Fingers crossed this weekends game against United passes off without incident.

So I leave you with a website dedicated to the folding of pictures of Ross Kemp http://rosskempfolds.tumblr.com/ It does what it says on the tin.

Peace

Fay x x x

Leave a Reply

