Craig David on da streets of Aigburth


So Saturday evening and as we had our kids cousins staying over noise levels were high in the Fay household. The sun was popping out so I decided to take a walk around the streets of Aigburth (A) To get some tea from Tezzies and (B) Have a nose at the crash by the cricket club. So having pissed down all day it was a beautiful end to an early autumn day. The crash indeed looked like it had been a bad one and there were still some sausage rolls in Tesco’s so both objectives (A) and (B) had been achieved. A random musing whilst plodding the leafy suburbs was that Barry owns a lot of skips ! On taking a short cut home through the IM Marsh I spotted a bird type I had never seen before. It looked like a Peregrine Falcon though it was a bit plastic looking and as the sun popped out from behind a cloud looking down to the River Mersey I was blinded by the light and the bird had flown off. Next I could hear a loud cheer from the direction of the blinding sunlight and next the beats and silky voice of Craig David was getting louder. The streets of Aigburth were being filled with the R&B, garage and hip hop sound of Craig David. How the pensioners of Aigburth must have been collectively shutting their windows. The bird I had seen fly off in the direction of Otterspool Prom must have been Kes and the “Proper Bo” sounds were none other than Craig David and his TS5 (Is that a droid ?) anyway not many more gags I can rinse from a 2002 comedy show and Craig David echoing around da streets of Aigburth whilst walking home with a plazzy bag with sausage rolls in isn’t an everyday occurrence in my life so just thought I would mention it.

Craig David Bo Selecta

Its been birthday madness in the last week with my two eldest daughters birthdays and Elizabeth turning 12  (going on 15) and Charlotte turning 9 (going on 12) and stuck in the middle of it was a BBQ last Sunday which ended up being a 12 hour session and I can just about remember swaying home about 3am after a whopper game of guess the TV theme tune of which I am sure the in laws neighbours weren’t too impressed with at 2am in the morning. Bank Holiday Monday was a write off as I was more knackered than hungover (honest) It must have been a big session as I have only just felt like having a bevy again tonight. Anyways the infamous Speedo calendar was doing the rounds at the party and there might be enough demand for a second run. I will keep you posted and if you missed the blog its HERE

Well my blonde locks (or lack off) have bitten the dust and taken off with my trusty 24 year sold Wahl clippers. I have paid for about 2 haircuts in the last 10 years but this week both my dogs needed a haircut and so went the groomers. Fuck me theres £30 I wont see again. Now my hair is falling out I save a few bob with my clippers but now have two dogs with their own haircut bill !

So 19 years since we lost Princess Diana and the great Twitter account @Classic_picx posted a nice picture in memory of our own queen of hearts  pictured here with butler Paul Burrell, 1989.

Diana and Paul Burrell,

Well worth a follow that account and always has me laughing, its what Twitter was made for.

Peace

Fay x x x x x x x x

Leave a Reply

