The Fay Medrew advent calendar days 13-24


Day 12 of the Fay Meldrew advent calendar.

Selfie sticks.

Now unless your under 16 there is no reason to have a selfie stick. If your gonna be a twat at least be a twat with style and get a Go-Pro. Spotted a selfie stick at the match yesterday. I should have asked a steward to eject the twat spoiling my view or rammed it up his arse (Sideways)

Day 13 of the Fay Meldrew advent calendar.

City planners. Its the year 2016 and they still havent got a “Scooby Doo” what to do. Still some many great buildings biting the dust in this city and a legacy of student accommodation being left (Empty) for future generations as student numbers will fall. What the Germans didn’t manage to get during the blitz the post war city planners made sure they finished the job. Buildings and even worse communities wiped out and nobody has learned since.

The Fay Meldrew advent calendar day 14.

Can’t have seven moans on the run so I give you the Peppa Pig House prank. Is the days of just one young child when I had a lot of spare time to make videos. I was sat in the house for about 20 mins to get the magic shot

Day 15 of the Fay Meldrew advent calendar.

Aled Jones.

Now I remember Natalie Cole making a song with her late dad Nat King Cole. Ok I can see the emotional attachment to that and other similar projects have been done.

But today I heard an advert for Aled Jones sings with a 15 year old Aled Jones. Upon some research this is from the period just after Aled’s bollocks dropped almost as quick as his record label then dropped him upon hearing the news.

Years later Aled’s bollocks will be swinging even lower and he now duets with himself. I look forward to 25 years time when Aled is 70 and his bollocks will be touching the floor and a trio of Aled’s in some kind of Aled supergroup and the peaceful harmonies of Aled in various states of sack droopage and a re-image called “Swinging in the air”

Day 16 of the Fay Meldrew advent calendar.

The proposed sugar tax.

Just because some fat kids can’t lay off the cola cubes. There is gonna be a sugar tax. Nothing better than after having several pints a few Desperados a bottle of Magners topped of with a couple of gins than having a curer of full fat Cherry Coke in the morning to sort me out and now they wanna bloody tax that !

Day 17 of the Fay Meldrew advent calendar.

Chatting at gigs. I nearly always get the gaggle of females by me at a gig who just chat away through most of the gig but are quiet for the couple of songs they have came for.

I am there for the music mannnnnnnnn

Day 18 of the Fay Meldrew advent calendar.

Litter. I walked down a small terraced road last night (Chermside Rd for the record) the amount of litter was unbelievable. I seen a ket wig bastard drop his food paper bag just 2 meters away from a bin down Otterspool yesterday. Is it that fucking hard to just bang it in your pocket until the next bin.

Don’t even have the argument of it keeps people in jobs now as I don’t think the council employ anybody to clean up the litter. Always remember as a kid some old fella with a grey coloured mini bin wagon keeping the streets clean.

Don’t be a twat, put it in the bin !

Day 19 of the Fay Meldrew advent calendar.

“Mersey Monday” I mean come on. Don’t need to say much more about this. If you havent come across “Mersey Monday” you could well by this evening.

If you don’t it’s Sky Sports modern football bollocks of a brand name for the game AKA “The Derby”

Which non LFC/EFC is gonna now say “My god I must switch on for Mersey Monday”

Enough to drive me to drink, oh I will be anyway for the match.

And remember folks its just a game of footy so whatever happens dont take it too bad. It really doesn’t matter that much.

Day 20 of the Fay Meldrew advent calendar.

Back to chrimbo lights and noticed quite a lot of disco lights and LED dots swirling around the houses of Aigburth. Chrimbo lights if you must but disco lights and crappy dots makes your house look like the outside of some shite nightclub in Blackpool.

Day 21 of the Fay Meldrew advent calendar.

End of week three and no moan today but I present…….

South Park Mr Hankey The Christmas Poo

Day 22 of the Fay Meldrew advent calendar.

Bread Bins.

Life is complicated enough so why put a barrier between me and my bread. We have a bread bin but common sense prevails and as you can see in the picture it doesn’t get used, well most of the time. The time it does is when Claire Jayne Fay bangs some crumpets or something in there, the kids have toast instead and some extremely mouldy crumpets are found some time later when Mrs Fay thinks I better use this bread barrier to justify it.

Bread Bin

Day 23 of the Fay Meldrew advent calendar.

Bouncers with buckets poorly wrapped with poundland wrapping paper.

Random Tuesday before chrimbo and we went for a post Star Wars pint. Pub on Mathew St with bouncers and buckets. Am I meant to tip you for your great service and thank the Lord you haven’t filled my fat face in during 2016 ?

Now I did give the postie and milkman a fiver each. The bin men can do one as I have to drag the bin 30m to the end of the enog. Might as well phone me when the truck comes around to load it and finish the job !

Anyway I didnt put anything in but when I go out for my Chrimbo drink I have a load of old Pesatas and Francs doing nothing in the house.

Day 24 of the Fay Meldrew advent calendar.

Can’t finish on a moan. Not a great fan of Chrimbo have to get into it for the kids. But if you are may I wish you a very Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year. So I leave you with Bill Fay

At the end of the day
Ain’t nobody else
Gonna walk, In your shoes
Quite the way, You do
So be at Peace with yourself
And keep a spring in your heel
And keep climbing that hill
And be at Peace
With yourself

Peace

Fay x x x x x x x x
One thought on “The Fay Medrew advent calendar days 13-24

Leave a Reply

