Well lunch on the 3rd day and unless Australia make history at the oval and chase the target set then the Ashes are coming home. England V Australia is one of my 4 sporting gems. The other three are anything to do with Liverpool FC, the Ryder cup in golf. Who doesnt like sticking it up the yanks and finally and Euro or World Cup footy with England in. There is a theory amongst Liverpool fans that we are not English we are scouse. I nail my colours to the mast here and I am a England fan. Nothing better than a hot summer and England playing in a tournament. The nation pulls together and if England ever win the world cup then the country will go into party overdrive. Of course Liverpool city centre will be relatively quiet as all the Liverpool fans who are scouse and not English will be in watching CSI on channel five. Back to the Ashes and if England do win the ashes then my mate Adrian Duggan , better known as Kanga will be making a trip down to the post office and posting our own ashes urn which we have. I had to send the urn down under after the 5-0 white wash. I will post a picture of the urn should it make its way back here. Ricky Ponting just got one in the face. Now I enjoyed that but dont enjoy the booing he gets when he comes into bat. Its not football this is cricket !

So the father in law is in the middle of doing our kitchen. Mrs Fay is highly excited at the prospect of a new kitchen. I frankly dont take much notice of where I put my chippy chips on a plate or beans and sausage in the microwave but I suppose its a woman thing (like shoes). Dave (The father in law) is the scouse Bob the builder. We have previously put up a conservatory. I say we but all I did was pass him the pieces and managed to put an uneven floor down !!! I am allowing him an afternoon off today so he can cook me some burgers in his as more of in laws come around. Doug and Lynne are up from London and we havent had our annual trip down to theirs this year. I like London, lots to do when you go down there and I have a strange fascination with the tube. I think its a wonder of the world and have even bought a book on it.

So an early blog today due to this afternoons BBQ. Last week in work next week. Not planning on doing much, no change there then I hear you cry. So I have found a book below for Mrs Fay next valentines day. Why do women get excited over kitchens ?

ikea-kitchen-installation-ebook

Leave a comment

Trending